Polymer Chemistry Division

Home > Divisions > Polymer Chemistry Division

Polymer Division

Chair

Prof. Greg Qiao
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
The University of Melbourne
Phone: 03 8344 8665
Fax: 03 8344 4153
Email: gregghq@unimelb.edu.au

Chair-Elect

Past-Chair

Prof. Amanda Ellis
Centre for NanoScale Science and Technology
School of Chemistry, Physics and Earth Sciences, Flinders University
Phone: 08 8201 3104
Fax: 08 8201 2905
Email: amanda.ellis@flinders.edu.au

Secretary

Prof. Michelle Coote
Research School of Chemistry
Australian National University
Phone: 02 6125 3771
Fax: 02 6125 0750
Email: mcoote@rsc.anu.edu.au

Treasurer

Dr Marion Gaborieau
Molecular Medicine Research Group
School of Science and Health
University of Western Sydney
Phone: 02 9685 9905
Fax: 07 9685 9915
Email: m.gaborieau@uws.edu.au

Awards Coordinator and Web Coordinator

Dr Chris Fellows
School of Science and Technology
The University of New England
NSW 2351
Phone: 02 6773 2470
Fax: 02 6773 3268
Email: cfellows@une.edu.au

Committee Members

A/Prof. Idriss Blakey
Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology
The University of Queensland
Phone: 07 3346 3869
Email: i.blakey@uq.edu.au


Dr Stephen Clarke
Mawson Institute
University of South Australia
Phone: 08 8302 5695
Fax: 08 8302 5639
Email: stephen.clarke@unisa.edu.au

Dr Daniel Keddie
School of Science and Technology
The University of New England
Phone: 02 6773 2912
Email: daniel.keddie@une.edu.au

Dr Graeme Moad
CSIRO Molecular Science
Phone: 03 9545 2509
Fax: 03 9545 2446
Email: graeme.moad@csiro.au


Prof. Michael Monteiro
AIBN
The University of Queensland
Phone: 07 3346 4164
Fax: 07 3346 3973
Email: m.monteiro@uq.edu.au

A/Prof. Greg Russell
Department of Chemistry
University of Canterbury
Phone: +64 3 364 2458
Fax: +64 3 364 2110
Email: greg.russell@canterbury.ac.nz

Prof. Per Zetterlund
Centre for Advanced Macromolecular Design
School of Chemical Engineering
Phone: 02 9385 4331
Fax: 02 9385 6250
Email: p.zetterlund@unsw.edu.au


Student Representative

Nathan Boase
AIBN
University of Queensland
Phone: 07 3346 3847/3845
Fax: 07 3346 3973
Email: nathan.boase@uqconnect.edu.au

State Representatives

New South Wales

Dr Patrice Castignolles
School of Science and Health
The University of Western Sydney
Phone: 02 9685 9970
Fax: 02 9685 9915
Email: p.castignolles@uws.edu.au

Queensland

Dr Kristofer Thurecht
Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology
University of Queensland
Phone: 07 3346 3864
Fax: 07 3365 3833
Email: k.thurecht@uq.edu.au

South Australia

Dr Melanie Ramiasa
Ian Wark Research Institute
University of South Australia
Phone: 08 8302 5594
Email: melanie.ramiasa@unisa.edu.au

Victoria

A/Prof John Forsythe
Department of Materials Engineering
Monash University
Phone: 03 9905 9609
Email: John.Forsythe@monash.edu.au

NZIC Polymer Group

Dr Greg Russell
Department of Chemistry
University of Canterbury
Phone: +64 3 364 2458
Fax: +64 3 364 2110
Email: greg.russell@canterbury.ac.nz

Note: the Australian international dialing code is 61 while that for New Zealand is 64.

Further Information