Analytical & Environmental Chemistry Division

Home > Divisions > Analytical & Environmental Chemistry Division

Analytical & Environmental Chemistry Division

Division Committee

Chair

Prof. Paul S. Francis
paul.francis@deakin.edu.au

Chair Elect

Prof. Claire Lenehan
claire.lenehan@flinders.edu.au

Secretary

Assoc. Prof. Rachel S. Popelka-Filcoff
rachel.popelkafilcoff@flinders.edu.au

Treasurer

Dr Ingo Köper
ingo.koeper@flinders.edu.au

Past Chair

Prof. Emily Hilder

State Representatives

ACT
Ross McFarland
ross.mcfarland@aecom.com

NSW
Dr Danny Wong
danny.wong@mq.edu.au

NT
Dr Dianne Purcell
D.Purcell@aims.gov.au

QLD
Dr Mary Fletcher
mary.fletcher@uq.edu.au

SA
Dr Ingo Köper
ingo.koeper@flinders.edu.au

TAS
Dr Ashley Townsend
Ashley.Townsend@utas.edu.au

VIC
Dr Jacqui Adcock
jacqui.adcock@deakin.edu.au

WA
Ms Annette Larwood
Annette.Larwood@chevron.com

Industry Representative

Dr John Leeder
John@leeder-analytical.com

Dr John Hughes
John.Hughes@apvma.gov.au

Student Representative

Adam Sutton
adam.sutton@utas.edu.au

Research & Development Topics Meeting Advisor

Dr Zoe Smith
z.smith@deakin.edu.au

Current Awards

The Analytical and Environmental Chemistry Division awards :

PETER W. ALEXANDER MEDAL for early career excellence in analytical chemistry.

DOREEN CLARK MEDAL for excellence in analytical chemistry.

ENVIRONMENTAL CHEMISTRY MEDAL for excellence in scientific work in Australia.

ORIGINAL RESEARCH PUBLICATION AWARD for HDR students in the field of analytical and/or environmental chemistry.

Please click on the links above for details of awards and selection criteria.

Further Information