Home > Branches > VIC Branch > Polymer Group

Polymer Group

The Polymer Group organises (or co-organises) occasional scientific seminars covering the full range of topics of interest to polymer scientists and technologists. The Group also co-organises the RACI Polymer Division Solomon Lecture and other Division activities within Victoria.

President

Dr. Georgina Such
E.  gsuch@unimelb.edu.au 

Treasurer

Dr. Kei Saito
E.  kei.saito@monash.edu 

Secretary

Dr John Quinn

E: John.F.Quinn@monash.edu

Industrial Engagement

Dr. Nishar Hameed
E.   nishar.hameed@deakin.edu.au

Dr. Ramon Tozer
E.   rtozer@davies.com.au

Committee Members

Dr. Graeme Moad
E.   Graeme.Moad@csiro.au

Dr. Angus Johnston
E.   angus.johnston@monash.edu

Dr. Nghia Truong Phuoc - Postdoctoral Representative  
E.   nghia.truong@monash.edu

Immediate Past President

Dr. Michael Whittaker
P.  (03) 9903 9238
E.  michael.whittaker@monash.edu 

Upcoming Events

PolymerVic 2016

Past events

Polymer VIC 2015 - Advances and innovation in polymer research and industry - 2 and 3 July 2015
Nanotechnology and Medicines for Tomorrow - 20 November 2014
RACI VIC Polymer Group/Monash School of Chemistry and Material Engineering Joint Seminar - 23 June 2014
Polymer Technologies Workshop - 26 and 27 June 2014