Home > Branches > VIC Branch > Food, Nutrition & Analytical Chemistry Group

Food, Nutrition & Analytical Chemistry Group

I am delighted to invite you to the Food, Nutrition Analytical Chemistry (FNAC) Group of the Victorian Branch of the Royal Australian Chemical Institute (RACI).

This Group is intended to be a forum that brings together representatives from the food analysis and processing industries, organisations interest in food nutrition and allied activities, and people from academic and research institutes.  A key aspect of FNAC will be to focus on the development of new analytical technology and tackle/resolve issues related to food processing, food analysis and human and sports nutrition.

Analytical chemistry is an important component of any research and product development project.  I look forward to catching up with you at future FNAC events where we target chemists that undertake chemical analysis in the areas of food processing and nutrition analysis, and is expected to generate significant interest among RACI members and others working in the field.

FNAC Committee 2017

Chair  

Dr. Mahesh Potdar
E. mahesh.potdar@monash.edu.au

Secretary

Mr. Brian Wailes
E. wailesb58@gmail.com

Treasurer

Mr Ron Fisher
E. rfisher@swin.edu.au

Committee

 Associate Professor Oliver Jones
E. oliver.jones@rmit.edu.au
Dr Barbara Meurer
E. barbara.m.meurer@gmail.com
Dr. Richard Thwaites
E: richard.thwaites@bigpond.com

 

News and Events

Please Click Here to Register for the visit to the Yakult Factory

Sponsors