Home > Branches > NSW Branch

NSW Branch Office
School of Chemistry
NSW 2052
T. +61 (0)2 9663 4960
F. +61 (0)2 9385 6141
E. raci-nsw@raci.org.au

Opening hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

2016-17 Committee Members


Tania Notaras




Robert Ryan


Dr Lidia Matesic

A full list of NSW Office Bearers can be found here.

2017 Events

For all NSW Branch Events, Symposiums and/or functions, please click here.

Fellows / HLMs Lunch 2017

The NSW Branch is hosting the RACI / HLMs Luncheon on 7 April 2017. Further information can be found here.

2017 Events for Students

Nyholm Youth Lecture Series 2017

Click here for more information.

NSW Crystal Growing competition 2017

Click here for more information.

NSW Titration competition 2017

Click here for more information.

Download the flyer here.

The competition opens on Monday 13 March 2017 and closes on 19 May 2017.

National and NSW Branch Awards

Nominations are sought nationally for the Archibald D Ollé Prize and RACI National Awards, and statewide for the Pat Rodgers Postgraduate Student Award. Further information on national and NSW awards can be found here.

The nomination deadline is 30 June 2017.

STANSW Young Scientist Awards

The RACI NSW Branch is a proud sponsor of the STANSW Young Scientist Awards.

2017 Mentoring Programme

The NSW Branch has filled all spaces available on the 2017 Mentoring Programme for young scientist keen to develop industrial / commercial careers. More information can be found here.

NSW Ambassadors

The details of the NSW University Ambassadors can be found here.

Analytical and Environmental Chemistry Group

Bioactive Discovery and Development Group

Chemical Education Group

Consultants & Contractors Groups

Industrial Chemistry Group

Inorganic Chemistry Group

Natural Products Chemistry Group

NSW Crystal Growing Competition

Nyholm Youth Lecture Series

Organic Chemistry Group

Pharmaceutical Science Group

Polymer Group

Riverina-Murray Section

Western Sydney Section

Wollongong Section

Young Chemists Group