Meet our Committee

The EDRACI is the premier organisation for electrochemical scientists, engineers and technologists in Australasia. The mission of our division is to advance the study, research, and application of electrochemical science and technology, to disseminate electrochemical knowledge, and to promote the cooperation of Australian electrochemists with the world. Our academia and industry members are leading innovative research programs in key areas of electrochemical science which span energy, environment and health sectors. We strive to build an inclusive culture that respects, supports, and celebrates the unique backgrounds and achievements of all our members.

Executive Members


Our Chair, Prof Chuan Zhao

Professor Chuan Zhao is the head of the University of New South Wales Nanoelectrochemistry Lab (UNSW) and holds a Professorial Future Fellowship from the Australian Research Council.

He is currently a Fellow of RACI (FRACI), Fellow of Royal Society of Chemistry (FRSC), and Fellow of the Royal Society of New South Wales (FRSN)



Debbie Silvester-Dean

Treasurer and Chair Elect

Damien Arrigan



Anthony O'Mullane

Past Chair

Justin Gooding

NSW Representative

Nadim Darwish

WA Representative

Alan Bond

International Relations

Danny Wong

NSW Representative

Simone Ciampi

WA Representative


Jie Zhang

Vic Representative


Roland de Marco

QLD Representative


Eva Alvarez de Eulate

SA Representative

Conor Hogan

Vic Representative


Yang Liu

QLD Representative


Dusan Losic

SA Representative

Aaron Marshall

NZ coordinator