Organic Chemistry Division

Home > Divisions > Organic Chemistry Division

Organic Chemistry Division

The Division of Organic Chemistry of The RACI promotes organic chemistry through regular meetings and national conferences, and awards to recognise outstanding contributions to the discipline of organic chemistry.


Dr John Tsanaktsidis


Professor Michael Sherburn


Assoc. Professor Jonathan Morris

Immediate Past Chair

Professor Kate Jolliffe

Regional Representatives


Dr Kellie Tuck

Western Australia

Dr Scott Stewart

South Australia

Assoc. Prof Mike Perkins


Dr Joanne Blanchfield

New South Wales

Assoc. Prof Pall Thordarson


Dr Jason Smith

Australian Capital Territory

Assoc. Prof Mal McLeod

The RACI Organic Chemistry Division Awards

  • A.J. Birch Medal - premier award of the Division
  • Athel Beckwith Lectureship- for recently appointed staff - sponsored by John Morris Group
  • Organometallic Award (run with the Inorganic Division)
  • Student Bursaries for Conference Travel - sponsored by CSIRO
  • The Mander Best PhD Thesis in Organic Chemistry Award - sponsored by Davies Collison Cave

Click here for information on the awards.

Further Information